• Eagle scholars dress for success.  In order to show our commitment to providing a top-notch learning environment, the Columbia Community supports our dress code.  All students wear a white, light blue, or navy blue polo shirt or blouse with navy bottoms.  Sweaters or sweatshirts must be navy, white, light blue or grey.  Students may also wear a Columbia T-shirt.

 

  • On Thursdays school dismisses at the following times: Kinder: 12:05; Grades 1-3: 1:15; Grades 4-6: 1:30; Grades 7/8: 1:45.  We end early on Thursdays so that teachers can gather to review student data and plan based on this data.  This critical time is part of our commitment to create a professional learning community in which teachers work collaboratively to gain greater understanding how to best support all students' learning needs.  We are grateful for your support of this commitment!

 What are common core standards?  

Internet safety

Non Discrimination Statement

Student Sexual Harassment Policy

District Compliance Officers 

EMCSD website

Events Calendar

Monday February 19 - All Day
Holiday-Schools & District Office Closed
Tuesday February 20, 8:15 AM - 10:15 AM
NAC - Parent meeting Neighborhood Action Council (Lideres de un Futuro Mejor)
Wednesday February 21, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
ELAC
Thursday February 22 - All Day
K-8 CONSOLIDATED DAY SCHEDULE
Saturday February 24 - All Day
Saturday School
Tuesday February 27, 8:15 AM - 10:15 AM
NAC - Parent meeting Neighborhood Action Council (Lideres de un Futuro Mejor)
Thursday March 1 - All Day
K-8 CONSOLIDATED DAY SCHEDULE
Friday March 2 - All Day
TEACHER IN-SERVICE STUDENT FREE DAY
Tuesday March 6, 8:15 AM - 10:15 AM
NAC - Parent meeting Neighborhood Action Council (Lideres de un Futuro Mejor)
Thursday March 8 - All Day
K-8 CONSOLIDATED DAY SCHEDULE

El Monte Promise Foundation - Scholar Savers

scholarsavings